top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOlivia Pignataro

Week 30-36: Slow Going

These past few weeks have been consistently filled with online classes and deadlines. I have been unable to continue going out and collecting, in part because of quarantine and in part because of the terrible weather. Snow, rain, and unbelievable wind have kept me indoors. However, I have been able to continue work on my project. I had a few collages left to do from some of the places I had already gone. I now only have to go to three more locations before I am going to call the project completed. I am not sure if I will be able to go to new places, or if I will have to stay close to home and go to areas I've already went to, but I'm going to try my best to work it out. I also don't think I'll be able to have it printed right now, but I am going to look into it anyway. The last thing I have been doing in this time is working on the draft for my book. It's not exactly what I was hoping for, but I'm going to keep working on it.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 37-39: Finally Finished

For the past two weeks, life had once again prevented me from completing my project, but this week I finally did it! I lowered the final number again, so I only ended up with 6 collages instead of 8 (

Week 27-29: A Wrench in the Works

Some complications aroused during the spring break, due to the Coronavirus, which caused a bit of a setback in the plan. The quarantining made it a little harder to collect litter during my walks, and

Week 26: Trial Run

This week, I went for a walk around my town and collected any litter plus anything interesting I found. I then spent the week playing around with how to make the collage look like the photo I chose fr

bottom of page